Author Topic: British/Commonwealth m10 expansion.  (Read 2810 times)

303in204

• Cadet
    • View Profile
British/Commonwealth m10 expansion.
« on: June 28, 2019, 03:43:39 pm »
A kit including parts C06, C05, B14, and C12 would allow British players to field their M10 hulls as either 76m armed or 17pdr armed.  This could even be made in resin.  Parts CO6 and CO5 can be push-moulded easily enough, B14 wouldn't be hard to fabricate either, but I don't look forward to duplicating C12 given it's role in the structural integrity of the turret.   Had these parts included a multi pose crew (even your commonwealth tank crew set) I would have gladly paid $20 per kit for each expansion kit for either of the two m10/m36 kits I currently have (and no, your pewter crew figures don't count)

Instead, I've been sitting on two kits unbuilt for 2+ years because I have no crew figures and the prospect of filling my parts bin with nearly two entire turrets worth of useless bits disgusts me.

Given that we have seen expansion kits to add box bodies to not one but two seperate transports, and another to add a tarp and mortar to a halftrack, not to mention numerous plastic moulds that feature nothing more  than two high ranking officers/characters, the production of such a kit to fully utilize all elements of the excellent (if incomplete) m10/m36 kit seems far from unreasonable.

Please accept my apologies in advance, I began writing this post quite sober, but didn't have a chance to finish it until later on when I was quite drunk, never the less, I stand by my words. The only reason I can think of to explain this neglect of the m10/m36 kit would be poor initial sales, a depressing thought indeed.

ultravanillasmurf

• Lieutenant
    • View Profile
    • Blog:
Re: British/Commonwealth m10 expansion.
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2019, 04:55:13 pm »
Have you seen pack 283009 British Tank Destroyer Crew?

Scroll down http://forum.rubiconmodels.com/index.php?topic=799.0
For the instructions.